Everyday Beauty

Image

Not everyday do I get ready, normally I am in work – out clothes since I am always on the go and a gym freak. I wear basic everyday make – up almost daily. I still want to look presentable! 

For my hair, which is a whole other topic to get into, I let it air dry at night or if I shower in the AM I still let it air dry. I try my best not to put heat on my blonde locks. About a year and a half ago, I dyed my hair brunette and instantly regretted it and went back blonde a month later (envy you girls who can rock the dark side). Needless to say, I ruined my long hair and chopped it into a bob about to my chin. Luckily my hair has grown a lot since that time and my lovely roots in my hair shows its been a while since a dye job. Ignore those, but healthy hair is happy hair!

Image

Now for the fun part! I keep my everyday make – up quite simple, just using Garnier BB Cream, a little Maybelline Age Rewind under eye concealer, mascara, brown on the eyes, and of course cannot forget the eyebrows. I like to make mine dark against my blonde hair, makes the features in my face pop (I like to think so). I do suffer from acne unfortunately, it is not as bad when I was a teenager, but mother nature did come late for me at 17, so 3 years later I’m still stuck with the nasty beasts.

Image

NYX HD Studio Finishing Powder, Milani Blush in 02 Rose D’Oro, Garnier BB Cream for combination to oily skin in Light/Medium, Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles in Light, Boscia Beauty Oil (used under my make – up after I moisturize).

Image

Baby Lips in Dr Rescue (before lipgloss), MAC Lipglass in Myth, Anastasia Clear Brow Gel, NYX Brow pencil and highlighter duo, Maybelline Falsies Mascara in Black Drama, Urban Decay NAKED Basics eyeshadow palette.

What I’m Wearing: Jean shirt by Timing

2 comments

Leave a Reply

