Inspiration Board: Simply Bold, Frenchies, & Confidence

Image

Cheers to another Monday, to another day that you can turn your life around and grow as a human. To the day where people say “I’ll start Monday” and yes I am guilty of saying that on multiple occasions.. but start NOW. Whatever it is, if its to giving up coffee or losing weight or finally standing up to a douchebag boss, then do it now. I’ve had a rough week, so I apologize for not posting all week long. Some changes will be made in my personal life and my blog will be taking a step up, so get prepared my lovely readers.

This week there has only been a few things that have been on my mind. At the end of the year I will be purchasing a white/tan French Bulldog, which of course her name will go to most classic woman of all time, Coco Chanel The Frenchie. Cute right?

Simple, sleek & outrageous pieces have been what I am all about. Lately I have been really figuring out who I am as a person and style wise. I’m all about mixing the two pieces, lets call it simply bold. Black and white is my color, you very rarely see color on me and it will most likely be pastels. I think your personal style should tell a story about who you are. Im complicated. a little wild and all sorts of quirky. I’ve been told by multiple people I am mystery, fun, but no one can quite figure me out. I like it better that way, so I would like my style to come off that way. I like to try to keep things simple to balance out my complicated self, a little edge for my wild side, add an element of surprise for my quirkiness and keep it black and white for the mystery side.

Ed Westwick.. My lord this man keeps getting better and better looking every single time I see a photo of him. I miss Chuck Bass though on Gossip Girl, he was my solid choice from the very start of the show. Boys, always remember to be like Chuck, always.

What makes a confident woman? Theres an air about a confident woman, the way she speaks and presents herself. She walks into a room and people go speechless, she is beautiful from having her inner beauty shine from inside out. There’s a fine line between confidence and cockiness. Being cocky is talking about yourself constantly, but a confident woman doesn’t say anything about oneself, she lets her actions speak the loudest.

P.S – I’m learning Russian

Photos: From my tumblr. http://www.roses-and-blood.tumblr.com

2 comments

  1. I’m impressed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative and interesting, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is something which not enough folks are speaking intelligently about.
    I am very happy that I found this in my hunt for something relating to this.

Leave a Reply

